Apprentissages

Le CLPE, en partenariat avec les industries, les syndicats, les commerces et les installations d'enseignement locaux reconnaissent qu'il y a des problèmes uniques auxquels se heurtent les apprentis dans le Nord de l'Ontario. Par de la recherche et des consultations, le CLPE est allé de l'avant pour plusieurs projets, dont la création d'un guide du consortium, un rapport sur les métiers, et une campagne de marketing servant à promouvoir l'apprentissage comme option professionnelle viable pour les jeunes.

Notre campagne de promotion

Nos projets

Guide du consortium

Le rapport Maximisation des possibilités de stages dàpprentissage, indique que les petits et moyens employeurs ont de la difficulté à recruter et à former des apprentis. Le rapport recommande qu’un modèle de consortium soit piloté afin d’aborder les problèmes des petits et moyens employeurs. En réponse à cette recommandation, le CLPE (Conseil local de planification en matière d’em- ploi) est à concevoir un guide décrivant la stratégie de mise en œuvre d’un modèle de consortium de l’apprentissage pour la région du CLPE.

Ce guide sensibilisera davantage au modèle de consortium de l’apprentissage (soit le partage organisé des apprentis) et à ses avantages pour les petits et moyens employeurs.

Apprenticeship Consortium Guide


Rapport sur les métiers

À l’aide de données régionales de l’Ordre des métiers de l’Ontario, le CLPE et Kallio Consulting produiront un rapport décrivant des apprentissages réussis et la certification des métiers dans la région. Le rapport permettra aux membres de la collectivité et aux fournisseurs de services de mieux comprendre le tableau existant dans le secteur des métiers.

Projet de promotion de l’apprentissage

Les attitudes changent face aux métiers comme carrière, mais cela n’équivaut pas à promouvoir les métiers comme carrière pour les jeunes, et ce, auprès des parents, des éducateurs et des pairs. Encourager les parents et les éducateurs à devenir les partisans des métiers devient une occasion d’améliorer l’efficacité du marché du travail dans la région. En réponse à ce défi, le CLPE dirige une campagne de marketing pour favoriser la sensibilisation des parents et pour que ceux-ci soient à l’aise avec les apprentissages et les métiers en tant que carrière viable et qu’option d’éducation postsecondaire pour les jeunes.
Ontario

This project is funded in part by the Government of Canada and the Government of Ontario.


Commitment to Accessibility

Information on this website is available in alternative formats upon request. Please contact us at admin@nswpb.ca so we can work together in meeting your requests.

Apprenticeships

The LEPC/CLPE in partnership with local industry, unions, businesses and education facilities recognizes that there are unique issues that are facing apprenticeships in Northern Ontario. Through research and consultation, the LEPC/CPLE has moved forward with several initiatives including the creation of an apprenticeship consortium guide, a trades report, and a marketing campaign to promote apprenticeship as a viable career option for young people.

Our Promotional Campaign

Our Projects

Consortium Guide

The Maximizing Apprenticeship Opportunities Report indicates that small and medium-size employers have difficulty recruiting and developing apprentices.The report recommends that a consortium model be piloted in order to address the challenges of small and medium-size employers. In response to this recommendation. the LEPC is developing a guide that outlines the implementation strategy for an apprenticeship consortium model for the LEPC region.

The guide will increase awareness of the consortium model (the organized sharing of apprentices) for apprenticeship and its benefits for small and medium-size employers.

Apprenticeship Consortium Guide

Trades Report

Using regional data from the Ontario College of Trades, the LEPC and Kallio Consulting will be producing a report that outlines successful apprenticeships and trades certification in the region. This report will allow community members and service providers to have a better understanding of the current landscape in the trades sector.

Apprenticeship Promotion

Attitudes are changing in relation to the trades as a career but this is not translating into active promotion of the trades as a career choice for young people among parents, educators and peers. Encouraging parents and educators to become advocates for the trades offers an opportunity to enhance labour market efficiency in the region. In response to this challenge, the LEPC is conducting a marketing campaign to promote parental awareness and comfort with the trades and apprenticeships as a viable career and post-secondary education option for young people.

Ontario

This project is funded in part by the Government of Canada and the Government of Ontario.


Commitment to Accessibility

Information on this website is available in alternative formats upon request. Please contact us at admin@nswpb.ca so we can work together in meeting your requests.